Bringing families together

Each year we organise a number of events for all to enjoy.

Please note: Due to COVID-19 we have adapted our family support services, there may be some differences in the services that we are currently running in comparison to pre COVID-19. This may continue to change over time as we adapt our services to the guidance given and the needs of individual families.

Read more to find out about some of the virtual and physical events we are holding in 2021:

Upcoming events:

If you would like to find out more about any of these events, please call us on 0113 887 8333, email us at community@candlelighters.org.uk or have a look at our Facebook page Candlelighters at The Square.

Community Days

Candlelighters are coming to your community and bringing our much-loved support services closer to your home.

Why? Because we understand that living with a childhood cancer diagnosis can be an isolating & anxious time, and sometimes just chatting to someone who ‘gets it’ can make a big difference to our wellbeing.

Over the next few months, you will see a variety of Community Days running in areas across Yorkshire, these days will include:

  • ?Walks & Talks
  • ??Coffee Mornings
  • ????????Wellbeing Days

Upcoming Events

Fri 25th June Wellbeing WF postcode
Sat 10th July Walk YO postcode
Sat 10th July Walk HX postcode
Mon 12th July Wellbeing DN postcode
Tues 20th July Walk LS postcode
Thurs 22nd July Coffee BD postcode
Thurs 22nd July Wellbeing YO postcode
Sat 24th July Coffee LS postcode
Wed 28th July Walk HU postcode
Tues 3rd August Halsa BD
Sat 7th August Coffee HG
Wed 11th August Walk YO
Fri 13th August Coffee HU
Sat 14th August Walk HD
Wed 18th August Walk WF
Tues 24th August Halsa HU
Wed 25th August Walk LS
Sat 4th September Walk WF
Thurs 9th September Halsa YO
Sat 11th September Coffee YO
Thurs 23rd September Halsa LS
Other family events include –
Bereaved Dads Group – TimberJacks – 24 July – 12:00
Sibling Trip – York Maze – 31 July
Sibling Residential – Dearne Valley Kingswood – 20 August – 22nd August.